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CRIMINAL RECORD EXEMPTION T SFER REQUEST OLD
e

Active criminal record exemptions may be transferred from one state licensed facility to another by a license applicant or

licenses. Exomptisrs-tannoi-ba-transioredirama-siatoisanraet-faeiiv oo et iempacd-foallit  oefee corhrto-state-

~ transfer request must be submitted to the Department before the individual who is the subject of the transfer
- client contact or the facility will be in violation of the law and subject to a $100 civil penalty.

The license applicant or licensee who is seeking the exemption transfer must verify the individual's identity and includey a

copy of the person’s driver’s license or a valid photo identification issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicles or

by another state or the United States government if the person is not a California resident} Gwguty-statomant-orjob-
desconticn.and minal Ranard alarrant S-S0 —Wie oE-must-eantain-an-exlanation ofmitearmrdelions.

Additionally, a Child Abuse Central index (CACI) check must be submitied if the exemption transfer is to a facility serving

children and the individual has not previously submitied a CAC! check or the date of the pravious CAC! inquiry was made

prior to January 1, 1999, The CACI must be mailed directly to the Department of Justice with the applicable fee.

. o

EERT R -

DATE:

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

PLEASE TRANSFER THE CRIMINAL RECORD EXEMPTION FOR:

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE INITIAL
CA DRIVER'S LICENSE #ariD #: DOB:
LICENSING INFORMATION SYSTEM ID # SSN: (OPTIONAL)

FROM THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:
NAME OF FACILITY: FAGILITY NUMBER:

'S\ nEET ADDHESS:

CiTy STATE ZIP CODE

TO THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:
NAME OF FACILITY:

Transferee Association Type

Facility Administrator
FAGILITY NUMBER: DATE OF EMPLOYMENT: Corporation Board Member
Employee

Certified Home
Licensee/Applicant
Non-client Adult Resident
Partnership Member

Spouse of Licensee

STREET ADDRESS:

crry STATE ZIP CODE

oooooooo

! certify I have verified the above individual’s identity and have enclosed a copy Title (licenses, administrator, director)
of the individual’s photo 1.D.

Signature s ———
i FOR DISTRICT OFFICE USE ONLY
. OF EXEMPTION TRANSFER ENTRY: INITIAL OF PERSON ENTERING TRANSFER:

e 818 @) V@& ) FILE IN NEWLY ASSOCIATED FACILITY FILE
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STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY M CAL)FOHI\gg DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

MMUNITY CARE LICENSING DIVISION
CRIMINAL RECORD EXEMPTION TRANSFER REQUEST

Active criminal record exemptions may be transferred from one state licensed facility to another by a license applicant or
licensee. The transfer must be approved by the Department before the individual who is the subject of the transfer
has client contact or the facility will be in violation of the law and subject to a $100 civil penalty.

The license applicant or licensee who is seeking the exemption transfer must verify the individual’s identity and include a
copy of the person’s driver’s license or a valid photo identification issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicles or
by another state or the United States government if the person is not a California resident. Additionally, a Child Abuse
Central Index (CACI) check must be submitted if the exemption transfer is to a facility serving children and the individual has
not previously submitted a CACI check or the date of the previous CACI inquiry was prior to January 1, 1999. The CACI
must be mailed directly to the Department of Justice with the applicable fee.

T —— MW

(Thrs form may only be used to request an exemptron transfer between state licensed facrlmes To request a transfer)

between county and state licensed facilities, the requesting Licensing Agency must contact their county i halson

Iy

DATE.

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

PLEASE TRANSFER THE CRIMINAL RECORD EXEMPTION FOR:

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE INITIAL
CA DRIVER’S LICENSE # or ID #: DOB:
LICENSING INFORMATION SYSTEM ID #: SSN: (OPTIONAL)

FROM THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:

NAME OF FACILITY: FACILITY NUMBER:
STREET ADDRESS:
CITY STATE ZiP CODE

TO THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:
NAME OF FACILITY:

Transferee Association Type

Facility Administrator

FACILITY NUMBER: DATE OF EMPLOYMENT: .
Corporation Board Member

Employee

STREET ADDRESS: Certified Home
Licensee/Applicant
Non-client Adult Resident
Partnership Member

[] Spouse of Licensee

CITY STATE ZiF CODE

Oopoooooo

I certify I have verified the above individual’s identity and have enclosed a copy Title (licensee, administrator, director)
of the individual’s photo I.D.

Signature

FOR DISTRICT OFFICE USE ONLY
DATE OF EXEMPTION TRANSFER ENTRY: INITIAL OF PERSON ENTERING TRANSFER:

FILE IN NEWLY ASSOCIATED FACILITY FILE

LIC 9188 {12/07)



STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
COMMUNITY CARE LICENSING DIVISION

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Pursuant to the Federal Privacy Act (PL. 93-579) and the Information Practices Act of 1977 (Civil Code section 1798 et seq.),
notice is given for the request of the Social Security Number (SSN) on this form. The California Department of Justice uses a
person’s SSN as an identifying number. The requested SSN is voluntary. Failure to provide the SSN may delay the processing of
this form and the criminal record check.

in order to be licensed, work at, or be present at, a licensed facility, the law requires that you complete a criminal background
check. (Health and Safety Code sections 1522, 1568.09, 1569.17 and 1596.871). The Department will create a file concerning
your criminal background check that will contain certain documents, including information that you provide. You have the right to
access certain records containing your personal information maintained by the Department (Civil Code section 1798 et seq.).
Under the California Public Records Act, the Department may have to provide copies of some of the records in the file to
members of the public who ask for them, including newspaper and television reporters.

NOTE: IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The Department is required to tell people who ask, including the press, if someone in a licensed facility has a criminal record
exemption. The Department must also tell people who ask the name of a licensed facility that has a licensee, employee,
resident, or other person with a criminal record exemption.

if you have any questions about this form, please contact your local licensing regional office.

LIC 9188 (12/07)



STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY CALIFCRNIA DEBARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

COMMUNITY CARE LICENSING

PRE-PLACEMENT QUESTIONNAIRE

identifying the specific needs and services of the “child” at the time of placement, the caregiver shall ask
the placement social worker, at a minimum, all of the following Pre-Placement Questionnaire questions
[Section 89468, Admission Procedures, subsections (b){1) through (10)].

CAREGIVER NAME | DATE
|
H

|

CHILLY'S NAME

1. Does the “child” have any altergies? (i.e. any medications, peanuts, sirawberries, dogs, cats, etc.)

2. Does the “child” have a history of infections or contagious diseases?

3. Isthe “child” taking any prescription medications?

4. Does the “child” have physical limitations? Is any special care needed?

5. Does the “child” have any medical conditions | should know about? (i.e. diabetes, epilepsy, etc.)

8. Does the “child” have any mental health conditions | should know about? (i.e. schizophrenia, bi-polar disorder, etc.)

7. Does the “child” have a history of suicide attempts?

8. Does the “child” have any behavioral problems? (L.e. drug abuse, running away, or starting fires, eic.)

9. Does the “child” have a history of physical or sexual abuse?

10. Does the “child” act out sexually?

LIC 9225 (8/08)





