STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY

AR 2 F oo
CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CLEARANCE TRANSFER REQUEST oLD

Active criminal record ciearances may be transferred from one state licensed facrhty o another by a license applicant or
[(-onsee NSREREG LM 5 el O e h & 5 .. ettt v o
transfer request must be submxtted to the Department before the individual who is the sub;ect of the transfer
. client contact or the facility will be in violation of the law and subject to a $100 civil penalty.

The license applicant or licensee who is seﬁég the transfer must verify the individual's identity and include a copy of the
person's driver's license or a valid photo identification issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicles or by another
state or the United States government if the person is not a Califomia resident. Additionally, a Child Abuse Central index
(CACH) check must be submitted if the transfer is to a facility serving children and the individual has not previously submitted
a CACI check or the date of the previous CACH inquiry was made prior to January 1, 1989. The CACI must be mailed direct-
ly to the Department of Justice with the applicable fee. Note: This transfer request is for clearances only. Contact your
licensing office for information about exemption transfers.

DATE:

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

PLEASE TRANSFER THE CRIMINAL RECORD CLEARANCE FOR THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUAL:

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE INITIAL
CA DRIVER'S LICENSE #/0R (D # DOoB:
LICENSING INFORMATION SYSTEM ID#: SSN: (OPTIONAL)

FROM THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:

NAME OF FACILITY. FACILITY NUMBER:
STREET ADDRESS:
357 STATE 7P CODE:

TO THE FOLLOWING FACILITY: [ ] PLEASE ALSO KEEP THIS INDIVIDUAL ASSOCIATED WITH ABOVE FACILITY.
NAME OF FACILITY:

Transferee Association Type

Facility Administrator
Corporation Board Member
Employee

Certified Home
Licensee/Applicant
Non-client Adult Resident
Partnership Member

FACILITY NUMBER: DATE OF EMPLOYMENT:

STREET ADDRESS:

oY STATE ZiP CODE:

Oonooagod

Spouse of Licensee

I certify | have verified the above individual’s identity and have enclosed a copy | Title (licensee, administrator, director)
of the indijvidual’s photo 1.D,

Signature
me
FOR DISTRICT OFFICE USE ONLY
OF TRANSFER ENTRY: INITIAL OF PERSON ENTERING TRANSFER:

Lesseon b (L\ \Q\ FILE IN NEWLY ASSOCIATED FACILITY FILE
& .
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STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY e CALIFOR%I(»’)XMDEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

MUNITY CARE LICENSING DIVISION
CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CLEARANCE TRANSFER REQUEST

Active criminal record clearances may be transferred from one state licensed facility to another by a license applicant or
licensee. The transfer request must be submitted to the Department before the individual who is the subject of the
transfer has client contact or the facility will be in violation of the the law and subject to a $100 civil penaity.

The license applicant or licensee who is seeking the transfer must verify the individual's identity and include a copy of the
person’s driver’s license or a valid photo identification issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicles or by another
state or the United States government if the person is not a California resident. Additionally, a Child Abuse Central Index
(CACI) check must be submitted if the transfer is to a facility serving children and the individual has not previously submitted
a CACI check or the date of the previous CAC! inquiry was made prior to January 1, 1999. The CACI must be mailed direct-
ly to the Department of Justice with the applicable fee. Note: This transfer request is for clearances only. Contact your
l/censmg office for information about exemption transfers. /M« N
Th!s form may only be used 1o request a clearance transfer between ‘state Ilcensed facnmes To request a transfer between)
county and state licensed facilities, the requesting Licensing Agency must contact their county liaison.

DATE!

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

PLEASE TRANSFER THE CRIMINAL RECORD CLEARANCE FOR THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUAL:

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE INITIAL
CA DRIVER'S LICENSE #/0OR 1D #: DOB:
LICENSING INFORMATION SYSTEM [D#: SSN: (OPTIONAL)

FROM THE FOLLOWING FACILITY:

NAME OF FACILITY: FACILITY NUMBER:
STREET ADDRESS:
CITY STATE ZiP CODE:

TO THE FOLLOWING FACILITY: [_] PLEASE ALSO KEEP THIS INDIVIDUAL ASSOCIATED WITH ABOVE FACILITY.
NAME OF FACILITY:

Transferee Association Type

[} Facility Administrator

FACILITY NUMBER: DATE OF EMPLOYMENT: .
[] Corporation Board Member
{1 Employee

STREET ADDRESS: (] Certified Home

_i lLicensee/Applicant

[] Non-client Adult Resident
ciTY STATE ZIP CODE: 0

Partnership Member
L] Spouse of Licensee

1 certify | have verified the above individual’s identity and have enclosed a copy | 1itle (licensee, administrator, director)
of the individual’s photo 1.D,

Signature

FOR DISTRICT OFFICE USE ONLY
DATE OF TRANSFER ENTRY: INITIAL OF PERSON ENTERING TRANSFER:

FILE IN NEWLY ASSOCIATED FACILITY FILE

LIC 9182 (12/07)



STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
COMMUNITY CARE LICENSING DIVISION

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Pursuant to the Federal Privacy Act (P.L. 93-579) and the Information Practices Act of 1977 (Civil Code section 1798 et seq.),
notice is given for the request of the Social Security Number (SSN) on this form. The California Department of Justice uses a
person’s SSN as an identifying number. The requested SSN is voluntary. Failure to provide the SSN may delay the processing of
this form and the criminal record check.

In order to be licensed, work at, or be present at, a licensed facility, the law requires that you complete a criminal background
check. (Health and Safety Code sections 1522, 1568.09, 1569.17 and 1596.871). The Department will create a file concerning
your criminal background check that will contain certain documents, including information that you provide. You have the right to
access certain records containing your personal information maintained by the Department (Civil Code section 1798 et seq.).
Under the California Public Records Act, the Department may have to provide copies of some of the records in the file to
members of the public who ask for them, including newspaper and television reporters.

NOTE: IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The Department is required to tell people who ask, including the press, if someone in a licensed facility has a criminal record
exemption. The Department must also tell people who ask the name of a licensed facility that has a licensee, employee,
resident, or other person with a criminal record exemption.

If you have any guestions about this form, please contact your local licensing regional office.

LIC 9182 (12/07)





