STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY GRAY DAVIS, Governor

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
744 P Street, Sacramento, California 95814

September 8, 2003

REASON FOR THIS TRANSMITTAL

ALL COUNTY LETTER NO. 03-41
[X] State Law Change
[ 1Federal Law or Regulation Change

. [ 1Court Order
TO: ALL COUNTY WELFARE DIRECTORS [ ] Clarification Requested by

ALL COUNTY CHILD CARE COORDINATORS One or More Counties
[ ]Initiated by CDSS

SUBJECT: 2003 REGIONAL MARKET RATE (RMR) CEILINGS AND
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS

This letter transmits the 2003 RMR ceilings for California child care providers, as
well as the California Department of Education’s (CDE) emergency regulations
(attached) which govern the use of the RMR.

Background

The RMR was developed by the California Child Care Resource and Referral
Network and is based on a statewide survey of over 14,000 child care providers.
The Budget Act of 2003 (Chapter 157, Statutes of 2003) provides for payment of
child care costs up to the 85™ percentile of the market rates charged by providers
who offer the same type of child care for the same age child in that region for
California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids (CALWORKS) and various
child care programs administered by CDE. The Budget Act also directs CDE to
promulgate emergency regulations governing use of the RMR to provide
consistency statewide and to clarify the appropriate rate of reimbursement for child
care services. Additionally, the Budget Act directs the California Department of
Social Services (CDSS) to take appropriate steps to ensure that these emergency
regulations apply to the Stage One Child Care Program. Therefore, counties are
required to use the CDE emergency regulations when applying RMR to Stage One.
The Budget Act assumes $23.3 million dollars in Stage One savings due to the
RMR changes and it is imperative that we achieve as much of the savings as
possible. Therefore, counties must implement these changes as soon as
administratively possible and no later than December 1, 2003.

Notice of Action

The CDSS Manual of Policies and Procedures (MPP), Chapter 47-420.3, specifies
that counties shall notify clients whenever there is an approval, denial, change, or
discontinuance in the amount of a child care subsidy. With release of the new
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RMR ceilings and the change in payment rules, it is likely that many clients’ child
care payments will be affected. To provide timely notice to these individuals,
counties shall issue notices of action to these clients at least ten days before the
change in child care benefit occurs.

A copy of the NA Back 9, Your Hearing Rights, transmitted via All County
Information Notice 1-94-99, dated December 3, 1999, must accompany each of
these notices. Counties are reminded that clients have the right to a hearing for
the purposes of determining an incorrect subsidy or grant computation. CALWORKSs
clients who request a hearing are treated as though the subject of the hearing was
not a law change until the time of the hearing (MPP Section 22-003.12).

RMR Ceilings

Highlights of the 2003 RMR ceilings include:

v" The Budget Act of 2003 changes the RMR ceilings to the 85" percentile of
market rates. The revised rates cover approximately 85 percent of child care
providers in the region. Before this change, the RMR ceiling covered
approximately 93 percent of child care providers in a given region. The ceiling
for license-exempt providers continues to be 90 percent of the family child care
home rates.

v" There are some changes to the rate categories in the individual county ceiling
table. These changes reflect the rates that will be applied under CDE’s
emergency regulations. Changes include elimination of the full-time hourly rate
and consolidation of the full-time and part-time daily rates into one rate.

v' The methodology to address the small sample size in each rate category has
changed. To better reflect rates in the local market, the 2003 RMR uses more
local rates as long as they were within 20 percent of the regional rates. Prior to
the change, regional rates were used when a certain rate category had less
than ten providers who responded to the survey. Since the local rates based on
survey data may be different than the regional average, counties may find
substantial rate changes in certain rate categories.

RMR Emergency Requlations

The Budget Act specifies that the RMR emergency regulations are to change the
definitions of certain rate categories and provide conditions and limitations on the use of
certain rates and adjustment factors. Below are highlights of some of these changes:

v' The rate categories are re-defined. The changes define when a rate category is
to be used. For your information, a visual illustration of the different rate
categories is provided in Attachment A.
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v" When the provider’s rate is different from the reimbursable rate categories
allowed by the emergency regulations, the regulations provide a formula that is
to be used to calculate the rate to be applied.

v’ Licensed providers who are reimbursed using a weekly or monthly rate are
eligible to receive a higher rate when providing evening or weekend care. These
providers will receive a 1.25 adjustment factor when more than 50 percent of the
hours of care occur on weekends or in evenings between 6 p.m. and 6 a.m. A
1.125 adjustment factor is provided when more than 25 percent but no more than
50 percent of the hours of care occur during this period.

v Providers who care for a child with exceptional needs are eligible to receive an
adjustment factor when there is documentation that additional services are
being provided and such services have an on-going fiscal impact on the
provider.

v" With the exception of certain uses of the hourly and daily rates, providers must
be reimbursed using a single rate category, unless it is less costly to use more
than one rate category. For example, the family needs four hours on Monday
and Wednesday, and nine hours on Thursday for a total of 17 hours in a week.
The provider can be paid using 1) the part-time weekly rate, or 2) the hourly
rate on Monday and Wednesday, plus the daily rate on Thursday. Option 2 can
be used if it is less costly.

v" Counties can pay the provider for child absences and/or provider paid holidays
if a provider charges unsubsidized clients for these absences/holidays.
Payments for child absences are not limited, however, a provider’s paid
holidays are limited to ten days per fiscal year. Certain hourly and daily rates
are excluded from this provision.

v" Counties can pay an alternate or substitute child care provider when the regular
provider has a paid holiday, or when the child is sick. Payments to the alternate
provider are limited to ten days per fiscal year for provider holidays and for
alternative sick care, respectively, up to a total of 20 days per fiscal year.

Training Sessions

These highlights cover only the most significant changes in the regulations. There
are other changes as well and we encourage counties to carefully review the
regulations. We understand that counties may have questions on these
emergency regulations. CDE and CDSS will jointly conduct five regional training
sessions between September 9 — 15, 2003, in various locations throughout the
State. These sessions will provide training and technical assistance to counties
and alternative payment programs to facilitate the implementation of the rates and
regulations. Attached you will find more information about these trainings, as well
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as how to register for them. Please note that there is limited seating for each
session.

We will also compile and make available to counties in writing the most frequently
asked questions and answers on the RMR regulations.

Please feel free to direct any questions or concerns regarding the 2003 RMR
ceilings or the emergency regulations to Ms. Hilva Chan, RMR Analyst, Child Care
Programs Bureau, at (916) 654-2857.

Sincerely,

Original Document
Signed By

BRUCE WAGSTAFF
Deputy Director
Welfare to Work Division

Attachments



ATTACHMENT A
A VISUAL ILLUSTRATION OF DIFFERENT RMR RATE CATEGORIES

DROP-IN CARE

Per Day (By Hour)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Hours

Daily Rate

REGULAR CARE

Per Week (By Hour)

30 52.5 Hours

Part-time HE-A Weekly Rz Hourly Rate for Full-

Weekly Rate MO ARG el
>15-30 h /wk, - .5 hrs/wk; no
: e covered by the FT

weekly or monthly rates;
and only apply to a
single provider)

Per Month (By Weekly Hours)

15 30 Hours

Part-time Monthly Rate Full-time Monthly Rate
(Averages >15-30 hours/wk, every week) (Averages more than 30 hours per week every week)

*Daily Rate - may also be used for full-time care when work schedule is so variable that no other rate categories would apply.
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Title 5. EDUCATION
Division 1. State Department of Education
Chapter 19. Child Care and Development Programs
Subchapter 2. General Requirements

Article 1. General Provisions
Delete Section 18021:

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 8261, Education Code. Reference: Section 8261, Education Code.

Add Subchapter 2.5, Article 1, Sections 18074 to 18076.2 to read:
Subchapter 2.5. Utilization of the Regional Market Rate

Article 1. General Provisions

§ 18074. Applicable Regulations.

The regulations contained in this Subchapter, except for those contained in Section 18075.1, shall

apply to contractors using the regional market rate to develop reimbursement agreements with licensed

and license-exempt providers of child care and development services to eligible families. Section

18075.1 applies to contractors developing reimbursement agreements with licensed providers only.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8265 and 8269,

Education Code.
§ 18074.1. Definition(s).

(a) “Certified need for child care” means the number of days and hours of child care and

development services approved and documented by the contractor as sufficient to meet the family’s need

for child care as specified in Education Code section 8263(a)(2).

(b) “Maximum payment rate” means the regional market rate ceiling plus any applicable adjustments.

(c) “School age” means children enrolled in kindergarten through grade nine.
NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8261, 8263, and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8263,
8269, and 8461, Education Code.
§ 18074.2. Application of Regional Market Rate Ceilings.

(a) Providers who establish a rate pursuant to Section 18074.3 of this subchapter, and who operate

with a valid license per Title 22 California Code of Regulations, Division 12. or are school districts
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adhering to the requirements of Title 22 California Code of Regulations, Division 12, shall be reimbursed

pursuant to their established rate for the appropriate category in accordance with Section 18075, but not to

exceed the maximum payment rate.

(b) Providers who establish a rate pursuant to Section 18074.3 of this subchapter, and who are exempt
from licensure per California Health and Safety Code sections 1596.792(d). (), and (g), and Title 22
California Code of Regulations, Sections 101158 and 102358, shall be reimbursed pursuant to their

established rate for the appropriate category in accordance with Section 18075, but not to exceed 90

percent of the maximum payment rate for family child care homes.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8265 and 8269,

Education Code.
§ 18074.3. Establishment of Provider Rate.

Providers of child care and development services to eligible families shall provide documentation to

the contractor of the rate(s) they charge. When a provider has not established a rate, as defined in Section

18075 of this subchapter, that corresponds to the certified need of the family, the contractor shall establish

the appropriate rate as follows:

(a) Identify a rate category that corresponds to a provider’s established rate.

(b) Divide the provider’s rate by the regional market rate ceiling for the appropriate rate category.

This will yield a percentage.

c) Apply the resulting percentage to the regional market rate ceiling for the rate category to be used
for reimbursement. This shall be considered to be the provider’s established rate for that category.
NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8265 and 8269,
Education Code.

§ 18075. Reimbursement Rate Categories.

Contractors shall reimburse providers in accordance with the following rate categories, up to the

regional market rate ceiling for each category.

(a) Hourly, which shall only be used for the following:

(1) When a child’s certified need for child care and development services is no more than 15 hours

per week and no more than six hours on any day within the week: or

(2) An unscheduled but documented need of six hours or less per occurrence, such as the parent’s

need to work overtime, that exceeds the child’s certified need for child care and development services; or

(3) That portion of the child’s certified need for child care and development services that exceeds

52.5 hours per week and is not included in the provider’s full-time weekly or full-time monthly rate. This

provision applies only if the family utilizes no more than one provider to meet the child’s entire need for

child care and development services.

(b) Daily, which shall only be used for the following:

(1) When a child’s certified need for child care and development services occurs on three days or less
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each week for more than six hours per day; or

(2) An unscheduled but documented need of more than six hours per occurrence, such as the parent’s

need to work on a regularly scheduled day off, that exceeds the child’s certified need for child care and

development services: or

(3) The parent’s variable work schedule lacks a pattern of recurring work days and days off on a

weekly or monthly basis and. in the judgment of the contractor, prohibits the child’s certified need for

child care and development services from being met by applying any other rate in this section.

(c) Part-time weekly, which shall only be used when the child’s certified need for child care and

development services is greater than 15 hours per week and no more than 30 hours per week and the need

for child care and development services occurs on at least three days per week.

(d) Full-time weekly, which shall only be used when the child’s certified need for child care and

development services is greater than 30 hours per week.

(e) Part-time monthly, which shall only be used when:

(1) The child’s certified need for child care and development services is greater than 15 hours but no

more than 30 hours per week and the need for child care and development services occurs in every week

of the month; or

(2) The child’s certified need for child care and development services averages more than 15 hours

but no more than 30 hours per week when calculated by dividing the total number of hours of services

needed in the month by 4.33, and the need for child care and development services occurs in every week

of the month.

(f) Full-time monthly, which shall only be used when:

(1) The child’s certified need for child care and development services is more than 30 hours per week

and the need for child care and development services occurs in every week of the month; or

(2) The child’s certified need for child care and development services averages more than 30 hours

per week when calculated by dividing the total number of hours of services needed in the month by 4.33,

and the need for child care and development services occurs in every week of the month.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8220, 8222, and
8357, Education Code.

§ 18075.1. Rate Adjustment for Evenings and/or Weekends for Licensed Providers.

(a) This section applies only to services reimbursed to licensed providers, and only when the

contractor is reimbursing a provider using a category specified in Section 18075(c), (d), (e), or ().

(b) When the child’s certified need for child care and development services occurs between the hours

of 6:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m. on weekdays, or any time on weekends, the contractor shall multiply the

provider rate as follows:

(1) By 1.25 when more than 50 percent of the need for child care and development services occurs

during this period.
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(2) By 1.125 when more than 25 percent but no more than 50 percent of the need for child care and

development services occurs during this period.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8220, 8222. and
8357, Education Code.

§ 18075.2. Rate Adjustment for Children with Exceptional Needs.

(a) When child care and development services are provided to a child with exceptional needs, the

contractor shall multiply the provider rate by only one of the following:

(1) By 1.2. when the child has exceptional needs as defined in Education Code section 8208(1).
(2) By 1.5, when the child is severely disabled as defined in Education Code section 8208(x).

(b) Contractors shall apply this rate adjustment only when there is documentation that additional

services and/or accommodations for that particular child are being provided, and such services and/or

accommodations result in an on-going financial impact on the provider.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8222, 8265, 8265.5, and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections
8208(1) and 8208(x), Education Code.

§ 18076. Limitations on Reimbursement.

(a) Single Rate Category. Contractors shall only provide reimbursement using a single rate category

as defined in Section 18075, unless using more than one category results in a lower amount of

reimbursement than would result if using a single category.

(b) Notwithstanding (a), when Sections 18075 (a)(2), 18075(a)(3), or 18075(b)(2) are applicable,

contractors may reimburse providers for those categories in addition to the applicable single category.

(c) Contractors may reimburse a child care provider using a rate that exceeds the regional market rate

ceilings when there are no more than two child care providers in the region offering services meeting the

needs of the subsidized family pursuant to Education Code section 8263, and the provider has established

a rate pursuant to Section 18074.3 of this article that exceeds the ceilings.

(d) Contractors shall adopt a policy governing absences that includes reasonable limitations for

reimbursement purposes.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8222, 8266.5,
and 8357, Education Code.

§ 18076.1. Provider Payment.

(a) A family may choose a child care provider who charges a higher fee than the contractor’s

maximum payment rate.

(b) In such cases, the family shall be responsible for the difference between the rate charged by the

provider and the contractor’s maximum payment rate.

(c) The contractor shall pay registration, materials, and/or insurance fees charged by providers, either

in a single payment or prorated over a 12-month period, as long as:




(1) The same fee is charged to nonsubsidized families, and

(2) The fee or prorated portion thereof, plus the rate established for the provider pursuant to this

subchapter, does not exceed the maximum payment rate.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8222, 8266.5,
and 8357, Education Code.

§ 18076.2. Reimbursement for Absences.

(a) This section does not apply to reimbursement for services provided pursuant to Sections
18075(a)(2) and (a)(3), and Sections 18075(b)(2) and (b)(3), of this subchapter.

(b) Reimbursable hours of child care and development services for the child’s regular provider shall

include:

(1) Time that a child is absent when the contractual terms used by the provider for services to

nonsubsidized families require payment for such absences.

(2) Time that the provider has a paid holiday and can provide documentation that the contractual

terms used by the provider for services to nonsubsidized families require payment for such holidays. The

number of reimbursable paid holidays shall be limited to a maximum of ten days per fiscal year.

(c) Reimbursable hours of child care and development services for an eligible alternate provider shall

include:

(1) Time that child care and development services are provided when the regular provider has a paid

holiday, and the parent has to obtain an alternate provider to meet the certified need for child care and

development services. Payment to an alternate provider when the regular provider has a paid holiday

shall be limited to ten days per child per fiscal year.

(2) Time that child care and development services are provided by an eligible alternate provider when

the child is ill and the parent has to obtain care from an eligible alternate provider. Payment to an

alternate provider when the child is ill shall be limited to a maximum of ten days per fiscal year.

(d) The contractor shall not reimburse for child care and development services when:

(1) The child is attending school.

(2) The child is receiving any other child care and development services except as specified in

Section 18076.2(c)(2).

(3) For school age children, when services are provided during the usual hours of operation of a local

public school available to the child, or a private school that the family chooses to attend, unless the child

is receiving services from an alternate provider due to illness as specified in subsection 18076.2(b).
NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8265 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Section 8208(e), 8263,
8266.5. and 8357, Education Code.
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Chapter 19.5 CalWORKSs and Child Care and Development Programs
Subchapter 2. CalWORKS Stage 2 Child Care Program
Article 4. Provider Payments and Parent Fees
Amend Section 18413 to read:
§ 18413. Provider Payments.

(a) The contractor shall pay each provider no more than the provider charges nonsubsidized families,

and not to exceed the applicable regional market rate ceiling established pursuant to statute. +-5-standard

¢e)}(b) Reimbursable hours of care shall include: work hours, commute hours, participation in county-

approved activities, and other eligible hours as approved by the contractor.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8261 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8353 and 8357,
Education Code.
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Subchapter 3. CalWORKS Stage 3 Child Care Program
Article 4. Provider Payments and Parent Fees
Amend Section 18428 to read:
§ 18428. Provider Payments.

(a) The contractor shall pay each provider no more than the provider charges nonsubsidized families,

and not to exceed the applicable regional market rate ceiling established pursuant to statute. +-5-standard

€e)}(b) Reimbursable hours of care shall include: work hours, commute hours, participation in county-

approved activities, and other eligible hours as approved by the contractor.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 8261 and 8269, Education Code. Reference: Sections 8354 and 8357,

Education Code.

8-25-03



Attachment C

ALAMEDA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1200.00
N=1 N=9 N=36
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $720.00
N=4 N=2 N=23
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $37.90 $188.00 $919.00
N=8 N=36 N=147
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $140.00 $543.00
N=8 N=22 N=139
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $33.00 $175.00 $700.00
N=37 N=24 N=40
PT 6 + YRS. $4.86 (N/A) $120.00 $400.00
N=37 N=14 N=48
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $175.00 $758.00
N=52 N=170 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $145.00 $628.00
N=18 N=12 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $39.18 $155.00 $671.00
N=60 N=196 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $140.00 $606.00
N=27 N=24 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $34.47 $150.00 $649.50
N=39 N=141 *
PT 6 + YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=30 N=72 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $157.50 $682.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.26 $139.50 $604.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.10
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $31.02 $135.00 $584.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT
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2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $171.00 $559.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.19 $127.00 $490.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $96.00 $343.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $118.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $286.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=0 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $99.00 $428.50
N=0 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=0 N=0 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT
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2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $171.00 $559.00
N=1 N=1 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=1 N=0 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.19 $127.00 $490.00
N=0 N=0 N=3
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $96.00 $343.00
N=1 N=0 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $118.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $286.00
N=0 N=1 N=3
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.67 $112.00 $485.00
N=11 N=5 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=8 N=1 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.80 $112.50 $487.00
N=13 N=7 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $99.00 $428.50
N=16 N=0 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.00 $112.00 $485.00
N=8 N=4 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=13 N=0 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $23.10 $101.00 $436.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.24
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.22 $101.50 $438.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.26
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.90 $101.00 $436.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.24

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT
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2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $525.00
N=0 N=0 N=6
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=3
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $400.00
N=2 N=1 N=29
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $290.00
N=3 N=1 N=26
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $365.00
N=2 N=1 N=14
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $245.00
N=1 N=1 N=12
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=56 N=23 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $93.50 $405.00
N=7 N=3 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $105.00 $454.50
N=70 N=25 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $87.00 $376.50
N=15 N=8 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $105.00 $454.50
N=55 N=17 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $93.00 $402.50
N=25 N=9 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $21.60 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $94.50 $409.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.10
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $94.50 $409.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.10

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



CALAVERAS

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $171.00 $559.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.19 $127.00 $490.00
N=2 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $96.00 $343.00
N=1 N=0 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $118.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $286.00
N=2 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=9 N=3 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=5 N=0 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $105.00 $454.50
N=10 N=3 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $99.00 $428.50
N=10 N=1 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $90.00 $389.50
N=8 N=5 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=9 N=2 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $94.50 $409.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.10
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $81.00 $350.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



COLUSA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=1 N=1 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=9 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.67 $120.00 $519.50
N=2 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=23 N=1 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.52 $120.00 $519.50
N=1 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=24 N=1 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.40 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.47 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CONTRA COSTA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $239.00 $1015.00
N=0 N=12 N=20
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $154.00 $812.00
N=0 N=3 N=9
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $29.00 $183.00 $840.00
N=8 N=30 N=101
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $135.00 $480.00
N=13 N=19 N=111
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $164.00 $608.00
N=8 N=25 N=37
PT 6 + YRS. $5.65 (N/A) $122.00 $440.00
N=20 N=12 N=43
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $50.00 $175.00 $758.00
N=51 N=167 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $140.00 $606.00
N=10 N=13 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $160.00 $693.00
N=62 N=185 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $135.00 $584.50
N=30 N=25 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $145.00 $628.00
N=31 N=122 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $115.00 $498.00
N=30 N=82 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $157.50 $682.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $144.00 $623.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.20
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $130.50 $565.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



DEL NORTE
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=2 N=0 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=2 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=5 N=1 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=6 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=4 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=13 N=0 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=4 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=11 N=0 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.10 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



EL DORADO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $190.00 $845.00
N=3 N=4 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $611.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.25 $152.00 $598.00
N=6 N=7 N=13
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $110.00 $333.00
N=1 N=4 N=16
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $145.00 $475.00
N=2 N=1 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $106.00 $370.00
N=1 N=2 N=4
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=55 N=24 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.46 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=6 N=2 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $28.61 $150.00 $649.50
N=59 N=22 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=15 N=2 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=35 N=7 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.70 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=14 N=2 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.75 $135.00 $584.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $90.00 $389.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



FRESNO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.62 $173.00 $600.00
N=8 N=14 N=4
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=1 N=6 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.85 $136.00 $500.00
N=24 N=26 N=19
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $343.00
N=2 N=20 N=17
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $502.00
N=23 N=23 N=11
PT 6 + YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $100.50 $300.00
N=3 N=16 N=11
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $28.00 $130.00 $563.00
N=168 N=72 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $105.00 $454.50
N=20 N=7 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $26.50 $125.00 $541.50
N=202 N=79 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $92.00 $398.50
N=24 N=11 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=172 N=46 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=40 N=17 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.20 $117.00 $506.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.60
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.85 $112.50 $487.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



GLENN
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=0 N=1 N=2
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $24.03 $125.00 $541.50
N=28 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=0 N=0 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $120.00 $519.50
N=37 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=3 N=0 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=38 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=6 N=0 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $21.63 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.25 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



HUMBOLDT

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=2 N=0 N=2
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=5 N=0 N=2
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=2 N=0 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=4 N=0 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $136.00 $589.00
N=17 N=12 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=38 N=8 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $130.00 $563.00
N=23 N=13 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=53 N=9 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.67 $135.00 $584.50
N=21 N=11 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $79.00 $342.00
N=54 N=8 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $24.30 $122.50 $530.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.72
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.30 $117.00 $506.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.60
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $23.10 $121.50 $526.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.70

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



IMPERIAL

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=1 N=2 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.30 $116.00 $486.00
N=10 N=5 N=4
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $285.00
N=0 N=0 N=4
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=7 N=2 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $105.00 $454.50
N=22 N=57 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=0 N=15 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $98.50 $426.50
N=26 N=63 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $93.00 $402.50
N=2 N=27 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.67 $97.00 $420.00
N=23 N=59 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=1 N=44 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $94.50 $409.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $88.50 $384.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.20 $87.50 $378.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



INYO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.03 $135.00 $486.00
N=4 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $323.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=2 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $30.83 $125.00 $541.50
N=9 N=1 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.65 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=9 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=10 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.25 (N/A) $92.00 $398.50
N=8 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.29 $110.00 $476.50
N=9 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.34 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=14 N=0 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.75 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.86 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



KERN

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=1 N=1 N=10
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $450.00
N=1 N=0 N=5
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $21.74 $135.00 $434.00
N=10 N=2 N=40
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $338.00
N=1 N=1 N=41
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $110.00 $415.00
N=15 N=3 N=20
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $242.00
N=3 N=2 N=17
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $26.21 $120.00 $519.50
N=135 N=73 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $108.00 $467.50
N=19 N=9 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=173 N=85 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.33 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=34 N=23 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=161 N=60 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=51 N=44 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $23.59 $108.00 $467.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.40
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $99.00 $429.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.20
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



KINGS

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.40 $135.00 $436.00
N=4 N=0 N=4
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $295.00
N=0 N=0 N=4
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=1 N=2 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=61 N=19 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $80.00 $346.50
N=2 N=3 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=71 N=22 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=2 N=9 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.50 $95.00 $411.50
N=54 N=17 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=8 N=15 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $90.00 $389.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $17.10 $90.00 $389.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $15.75 $85.50 $370.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



LAKE

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $430.00
N=2 N=0 N=3
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=2 N=0 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=3
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=2 N=0 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=18 N=3 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=16 N=2 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=24 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.36 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=20 N=2 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=23 N=3 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=21 N=3 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $90.00 $389.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $90.00 $389.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



LASSEN
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=1 N=1 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=1 N=1 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=1 N=2 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=10 N=2 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.67 $120.00 $519.50
N=2 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=18 N=0 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.52 $120.00 $519.50
N=1 N=2 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=24 N=1 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.40 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.47 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

LOS ANGELES
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $37.00 $193.00 $920.00
N=8 N=40 N=47
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $137.00 $710.00
N=1 N=10 N=21
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $135.00 $672.00
N=21 N=146 N=197
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $125.00 $500.00
Nel N=82 N=162
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $135.00 $520.00
N=14 N=126 N=49
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $86.00 $384.00
N=3 N=84 N=53
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $35.76 $155.00 $671.00
N=104 N=525 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $130.00 $563.00
N=22 N=67 ¥
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=134 N=583 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $130.00 $563.00
N=35 N=120 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $33.75 $145.00 $628.00
N=101 N=468 *
PT 6 + YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $113.00 $489.50
N=58 N=270 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.18 $139.50 $604.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $135.00 $584.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.38 $130.50 $565.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MADERA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=2 N=1 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $486.00
N=4 N=2 N=4
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $323.00
N=0 N=2 N=4
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.43 $125.00 $450.00
N=4 N=2 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $230.00
N=1 N=2 N=4
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=56 N=16 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=1 N=3 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=79 N=18 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=7 N=7 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=65 N=16 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=9 N=7 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $21.60 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.10 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MARIN

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1200.00
N=0 N=0 N=7
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $845.00
N=0 N=0 N=8
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.15 $182.00 $930.00
N=4 N=0 N=39
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $144.00 $533.00
N=4 N=1 N=42
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $165.00 $680.00
N=11 N=0 N=11
PT 6 + YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $120.00 $403.00
N=3 N=0 N=14
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $50.00 $190.00 $822.50
N=79 N=7 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $145.00 $628.00
N=15 N=1 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $175.00 $758.00
N=77 N=8 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.25 (N/A) $130.00 $563.00
N=21 N=2 #
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $42.86 $165.00 $714.50
N=27 N=4 *
PT 6 + YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $115.00 $498.00
N=20 N=0 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (*%) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $171.00 $740.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.80
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $40.50 $157.50 $682.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $38.57 $148.50 $643.00
PT 6 + YRS. $3.30

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MARIPOSA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $486.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $323.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=9 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=3 N=1 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=12 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $92.00 $398.50
N=5 N=0 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.29 $110.00 $476.50
N=14 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=6 N=0 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.86 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MENDOCINO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=1 N=0 N=5
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.15 (N/A) $133.00 $293.00
N=3 N=0 N=11
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=5 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=3 N=1 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.25 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=21 N=0 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=3 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.25 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=50 N=2 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.52 $120.00 $519.50
N=3 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=52 N=1 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.47 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MERCED

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=1 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $390.00
N=2 N=3 N=8
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $270.00
N=3 N=1 N=9
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $105.00 $370.00
N=1 N=3 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $3.26 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=3 N=2 N=5
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=15 N=32 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.32 (N/A) $97.50 $422.00
N=21 N=8 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $21.71 $110.00 $476.50
N=23 N=38 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.30 (N/A) $80.00 $346.50
N=29 N=9 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.60 $100.00 $433.00
N=22 N=35 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.30 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=46 N=11 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $108.00 $467.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.40
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.54 $99.00 $429.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.20
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.34 $90.00 $389.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MODOC
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=3 N=0 N=0
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=2 N=0 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=4 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=3 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=5 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=3 N=0 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MONO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $486.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $323.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $26.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=1 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.25 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=5 N=0 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=2 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $92.00 $398.50
N=8 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.29 $110.00 $476.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=6 N=0 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $23.40 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.86 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



MONTEREY

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=0 N=4
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.05 $135.00 $625.00
N=4 N=4 N=23
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $105.00 $360.00
N=1 N=3 N=26
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $115.00 $525.00
N=2 N=4 N=5
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $255.00
N=1 N=1 N=6
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $28.00 $140.00 $606.00
N=24 N=56 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.15 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=23 N=3 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=32 N=63 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=39 N=11 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $115.00 $498.00
N=33 N=46 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=62 N=33 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.20 $126.00 $545.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.80
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $103.50 $448.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.30

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



NAPA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1168.50
N=1 N=3 N=3
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $777.00
N=0 N=1 N=3
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $150.00 $900.00
N=6 N=6 N=19
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $124.00 $550.00
N=2 N=7 N=12
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $135.00 $680.00
N=1 N=6 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $4.86 (N/A) $100.00 $440.00
N=3 N=5 N=4
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $190.00 $822.50
N=37 N=15 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $145.00 $628.00
N=3 N=1 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=43 N=20 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $150.00 $649.50
N=6 N=3 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=28 N=9 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=14 N=9 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.40 $171.00 $740.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.80
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



NEVADA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $195.00 $845.00
N=2 N=0 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $611.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.42 $160.00 $500.00
N=7 N=0 N=11
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $137.00 $405.00
N=1 N=1 N=11
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $145.00 $480.00
N=14 N=0 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $106.00 $331.00
N=3 N=0 N=6
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $140.00 $606.00
N=33 N=8 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.25 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=8 N=1 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $140.00 $606.00
N=44 N=9 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.30 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=17 N=1 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.75 $120.00 $519.50
N=21 N=3 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=13 N=2 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $126.00 $545.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.80
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $126.00 $545.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.80
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.48 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



ORANGE

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $230.00 $860.00
N=6 N=52 N=30
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $180.00 $620.00
N=0 N=15 N=16
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $165.00 $660.00
N=18 N=131 N=126
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $132.00 $441.00
N=2 N=88 N=154
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $152.50 $630.00
N=9 N=97 N=54
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $105.00 $370.50
N=4 N=66 N=37
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $155.00 $671.00
N=76 N=255 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $6.00 (N/A) $150.00 $649.50
N=13 N=11 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.67 $150.00 $649.50
N=83 N=251 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=24 N=24 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $143.00 $619.00
N=43 N=104 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $115.00 $498.00
N=26 N=58 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $139.50 $604.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $33.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $128.50 $557.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.86

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



PLACER

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $202.00 $800.00
N=2 N=9 N=3
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $155.00 $611.00
N=0 N=4 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $160.00 $600.00
N=10 N=14 N=14
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $132.00 $355.00
N=3 N=14 N=21
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.52 $153.00 $525.00
N=24 N=11 N=8
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $114.00 $281.50
N=2 N=6 N=9
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.50 $150.00 $649.50
N=68 N=31 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.46 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=1 N=2 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=81 N=27 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $105.00 $454.50
N=8 N=6 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=54 N=18 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=16 N=13 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $29.25 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $121.50 $526.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.70
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



PLUMAS
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=2 N=0 N=0
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=8 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=7 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=9 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=14 N=0 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.50 $120.00 $519.50
N=10 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=14 N=0 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $15.75 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



RIVERSIDE

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $201.00 $700.00
N=1 N=35 N=7
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $126.00 $620.00
N=0 N=15 N=4
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $144.00 $485.00
N=10 N=71 N=52
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $108.00 $340.00
N=1 N=59 N=41
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.07 $141.00 $548.00
N=10 N=60 N=16
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $103.00 $335.00
N=5 N=38 N=14
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $131.50 $569.50
N=57 N=186 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.25 (N/A) $105.00 $454.50
N=11 N=16 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $29.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=79 N=219 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $105.00 $454.50
N=30 N=47 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $29.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=65 N=180 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=42 N=107 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $118.50 $512.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.63
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $26.10 $112.50 $487.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $26.10 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SACRAMENTO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $195.00 $825.00
N=2 N=28 N=14
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $616.00
N=0 N=10 N=10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.14 $160.00 $595.00
N=6 N=56 N=55
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $128.00 $410.00
N=0 N=45 N=61
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $142.00 $555.00
N=6 N=44 N=23
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $114.00 $335.00
N=2 N=37 N=18
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=81 N=127 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $128.00 $554.00
N=18 N=18 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=95 N=164 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=35 N=19 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=65 N=131 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=45 N=74 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $121.50 $526.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.70
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.30 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SAN BENITO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=0 N=1 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $486.00
N=0 N=1 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $360.00
N=0 N=1 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $125.00 $450.00
N=0 N=1 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=0 N=1 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $26.00 $145.00 $628.00
N=1 N=21 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $411.50
N=4 N=4 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $26.67 $130.00 $563.00
N=5 N=26 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.93 (N/A) $80.00 $346.50
N=3 N=6 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=4 N=16 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=6 N=16 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $23.40 $130.50 $565.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.90
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $117.00 $506.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.60
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SAN BERNARDINO
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.39 $193.00 $865.00
N=5 N=37 N=7
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $130.00 $620.00
N=1 N=14 N=3
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.25 $139.00 $510.00
N=19 N=105 N=31
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $97.50 $310.00
N=1 N=76 N=33
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $126.00 $548.00
N=11 N=90 N=16
PT 6 + YRS. $3.25 (N/A) $93.00 $384.00
N=6 N=76 N=12
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.95 $125.00 $541.50
N=27 N=215 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=11 N=41 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $28.00 $118.50 $513.00
N=44 N=258 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=23 N=90 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $114.00 $493.50
N=37 N=254 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=28 N=180 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.16 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.20 $106.50 $461.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.37
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $102.50 $444.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.28

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SAN DIEGO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $44.00 $227.00 $800.00
N=5 N=80 N=21
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $160.00 $530.00
N=3 N=33 N=18
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.77 $160.00 $604.00
N=32 N=165 N=166
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $122.00 $390.00
N=13 N=117 N=182
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $24.00 $153.00 $515.00
N=11 N=112 N=46
PT 6 + YRS. $3.15 (N/A) $98.00 $348.00
N=18 N=79 N=52
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $37.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=49 N=298 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $130.00 $563.00
N=24 N=26 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $145.00 $628.00
N=44 N=339 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=38 N=68 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=29 N=231 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $114.50 $496.00
N=49 N=108 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $33.30 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $130.50 $565.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.90
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $121.50 $526.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.70

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SAN FRANCISCO
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1200.00
N=0 N=1 N=13
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $845.00
N=0 N=0 N=7
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.15 $182.00 $900.00
N=3 N=0 N=55
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $144.00 $660.00
N=2 N=1 N=49
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $150.00 $625.00
N=6 N=3 N=5
PT 6 + YRS. $5.75 (N/A) $120.00 $440.00
N=3 N=2 N=15
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $54.00 $225.00 $974.50
N=54 N=49 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $8.00 (N/A) $145.00 $628.00
N=14 N=1 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $47.50 $200.00 $866.00
N=56 N=50 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $8.00 (N/A) $144.00 $623.50
N=24 N=4 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=34 N=19 *
PT 6 + YRS. $8.00 (N/A) $115.00 $498.00
N=32 N=1 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (*%) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $48.60 $202.50 $877.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $42.75 $180.00 $779.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $40.50 $135.00 $584.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SAN JOAQUIN
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $174.50 $559.00
N=1 N=9 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=1 N=5 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.87 $130.00 $451.00
N=7 N=31 N=13
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $96.00 $368.00
N=3 N=21 N=24
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $122.00 $400.00
N=8 N=19 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $94.50 $245.00
N=5 N=15 N=8
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=25 N=141 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $109.00 $472.00
N=14 N=12 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=35 N=161 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $106.00 $459.00
N=27 N=36 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=22 N=132 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $95.00 $411.50
N=36 N=77 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $121.50 $526.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.70
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SAN LUIS OBISPO
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=2 N=2 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=1 N=5
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.25 $115.00 $500.00
N=8 N=5 N=27
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $280.00
N=4 N=6 N=28
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.89 $112.00 $400.00
N=9 N=6 N=5
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=5 N=2 N=9
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $26.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=29 N=41 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=21 N=1 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=40 N=40 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $80.00 $346.50
N=27 N=4 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=28 N=22 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=35 N=4 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $23.40 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SAN MATEO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1100.00
N=1 N=1 N=10
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $845.00
N=0 N=0 N=9
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.15 $162.50 $868.00
N=2 N=10 N=72
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $125.00 $600.00
N=2 N=9 N=90
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $37.00 $165.00 $605.00
N=8 N=10 N=11
PT 6 + YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $120.00 $435.00
N=2 N=1 N=21
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $55.00 $220.00 $952.50
N=60 N=106 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $135.00 $584.50
N=12 N=10 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $50.00 $200.00 $866.00
N=65 N=112 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $135.00 $584.50
N=25 N=15 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $180.00 $779.50
N=38 N=47 *
PT 6 + YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $130.00 $563.00
N=21 N=13 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $49.50 $198.00 $857.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.40
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $180.00 $779.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $162.00 $701.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.60

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SANTA BARBARA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $215.00 $840.00
N=2 N=1 N=9
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $155.00 $612.00
N=2 N=1 N=7
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $127.50 $642.00
N=5 N=5 N=47
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $96.50 $498.00
N=2 N=6 N=50
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.29 $120.00 $548.00
N=9 N=10 N=5
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $95.00 $425.00
N=0 N=6 N=17
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=41 N=69 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=26 N=12 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=54 N=76 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=38 N=14 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=44 N=54 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=49 N=25 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $121.50 $526.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.70
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SANTA CLARA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $286.00 $1480.00
N=1 N=27 N=38
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $935.00
N=2 N=9 N=20
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $43.00 $192.00 $988.00
N=11 N=71 N=98
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $145.00 $606.00
N=5 N=65 N=90
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $170.00 $750.00
N=24 N=56 N=16
PT 6 + YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $105.00 $435.00
N=4 N=46 N=49
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $50.00 $183.50 $794.50
N=24 N=213 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $8.00 (N/A) $152.00 $658.00
N=23 N=22 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $170.00 $736.00
N=42 N=241 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $8.00 (N/A) $138.00 $597.50
N=33 N=45 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $153.00 $662.50
N=27 N=144 *
PT 6 + YRS. $6.90 (N/A) $114.50 $496.00
N=33 N=85 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $45.00 $165.00 $715.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.67
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $40.50 $153.00 $662.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $28.80 $137.50 $596.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.06

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SANTA CRUZ

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1285.00
N=2 N=2 N=5
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $845.00
N=1 N=2 N=4
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $37.00 $170.00 $765.00
N=7 N=5 N=28
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $144.00 $562.00
N=6 N=6 N=28
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $33.00 $165.00 $680.00
N=7 N=5 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $120.00 $440.00
N=3 N=0 N=8
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $200.00 $866.00
N=27 N=9 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $145.00 $628.00
N=16 N=3 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $155.00 $671.00
N=42 N=15 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=28 N=4 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $32.50 $155.00 $671.00
N=36 N=11 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $115.00 $498.00
N=37 N=6 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $180.00 $779.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $139.50 $604.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.10
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $29.25 $139.50 $604.00
PT 6 + YRS. $3.10

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SHASTA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=3 N=1 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $475.00
N=11 N=0 N=8
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=1 N=0 N=6
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.40 $95.00 $475.00
N=5 N=0 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=4 N=0 N=3
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=68 N=14 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=9 N=2 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $23.33 $120.00 $519.50
N=77 N=19 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=12 N=9 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=68 N=12 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=17 N=11 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (*%) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $21.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SIERRA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $195.00 $845.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $611.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.45 $160.00 $598.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $137.00 $386.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $145.00 $525.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $106.00 $331.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=2 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.46 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=0 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $130.50 $565.00
N=2 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=3 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.70 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=2 N=1 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $28.80 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $117.50 $508.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.61
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SISKIYOU
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.02 $112.00 $420.00
N=4 N=1 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=2 N=1 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.63 $95.00 $400.00
N=3 N=1 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $2.75 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=4 N=1 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $28.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=6 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=15 N=0 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=6 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=21 N=0 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.52 $120.00 $519.50
N=3 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=21 N=0 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.20 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.47 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SOLANO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1285.00
N=0 N=5 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $175.00 $845.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.15 $168.00 $900.00
N=1 N=10 N=14
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $156.00 $550.00
N=1 N=8 N=18
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $135.00 $680.00
N=2 N=10 N=4
PT 6 + YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $115.00 $440.00
N=0 N=6 N=5
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $33.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=37 N=107 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.00 (N/A) $135.00 $584.50
N=14 N=15 #
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $30.00 $140.00 $606.00
N=39 N=138 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $105.00 $454.50
N=20 N=30 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $28.67 $125.00 $541.50
N=32 N=101 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=26 N=55 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $29.70 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.00 $126.00 $545.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.80
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.80 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SONOMA

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.50 $285.00 $1285.00
N=1 N=8 N=11
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $7.50 (N/A) $161.00 $752.00
N=2 N=4 N=10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.15 $163.00 $641.00
N=7 N=13 N=66
PT 2-5 YRS. $6.50 (N/A) $122.00 $399.00
N=13 N=12 N=70
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $28.00 $150.00 $565.00
N=22 N=13 N=21
PT 6 + YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $115.00 $268.00
N=16 N=7 N=31
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $175.00 $758.00
N=92 N=70 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=35 N=6 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $38.55 $160.00 $693.00
N=102 N=69 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=49 N=12 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $30.65 $150.00 $649.50
N=77 N=44 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.65 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=52 N=18 *
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $157.50 $682.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $34.70 $144.00 $623.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.20
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $135.00 $584.50
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



STANISLAUS

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $158.00 $559.00
N=5 N=10 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=0 N=3 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.96 $120.00 $490.00
N=13 N=13 N=10
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $92.00 $304.00
N=1 N=8 N=15
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.18 $118.00 $400.00
N=9 N=8 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $86.00 $286.00
N=0 N=8 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $115.00 $498.00
N=90 N=86 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=8 N=10 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $21.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=98 N=98 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $99.00 $428.50
N=15 N=13 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $95.00 $411.50
N=91 N=66 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $75.00 $325.00
N=25 N=47 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $103.50 $448.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.30
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.90 $90.00 $389.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $85.50 $370.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



SUTTER

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $570.00
N=0 N=0 N=3
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $395.00
N=0 N=0 N=11
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $270.00
N=0 N=1 N=15
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $95.00 $370.00
N=3 N=1 N=5
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $275.00
N=2 N=1 N=6
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $100.00 $433.00
N=57 N=18 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=2 N=2 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=67 N=23 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=6 N=3 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.28 $100.00 $433.00
N=57 N=17 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=13 N=12 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $20.25 $90.00 $389.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $90.00 $389.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $16.45 $90.00 $389.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.00

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



TEHAMA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.00
N=25 N=3 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=8 N=1 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.40 $120.00 $519.50
N=33 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=10 N=2 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=30 N=3 *
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=19 N=2 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $20.25 $101.50 $438.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.26
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.36 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



TRINITY

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $420.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $280.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.05 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=6 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.67 $120.00 $519.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=9 N=0 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.52 $120.00 $519.50
N=0 N=0 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.31 (N/A) $84.00 $363.50
N=11 N=0 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (*%) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.40 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.47 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



TULARE

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $173.00 $657.00
N=3 N=0 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $126.00 $421.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.38 $135.00 $486.00
N=14 N=0 N=13
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.22 (N/A) $104.00 $270.00
N=1 N=0 N=13
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.37 $125.00 $380.00
N=20 N=0 N=7
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $95.00 $279.00
N=0 N=0 N=3
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $105.00 $454.50
N=66 N=57 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $120.00 $519.50
N=3 N=11 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $19.00 $101.00 $437.50
N=76 N=63 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.41 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=10 N=14 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.62 $110.00 $476.50
N=69 N=50 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.50 (N/A) $102.00 $441.50
N=21 N=33 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $94.50 $409.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $17.10 $91.00 $394.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.02
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $17.66 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



TUOLUMNE

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $27.80 $171.00 $559.00
N=1 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $128.00 .
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $127.00 $490.00
N=6 N=0 N=1
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $96.00 $343.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $118.00 $400.00
N=6 N=0 N=1
PT 6 + YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $286.00
N=2 N=0 N=1
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $100.00 $433.00
N=30 N=3 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=3 N=0 #*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=33 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $99.00 $428.50
N=3 N=0 %*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $110.00 $476.50
N=23 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=6 N=0 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $90.00 $389.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



YUBA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $32.00 $160.00 $531.00
N=0 N=1 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) . $385.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $24.07 $112.00 $355.00
N=0 N=1 N=4
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.45 (N/A) $133.00 $240.00
N=0 N=0 N=3
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $95.00 $400.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $2.90 (N/A) $60.00 $250.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=27 N=2 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.36 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=3 N=0 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=34 N=1 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=8 N=1 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $120.00 $519.50
N=33 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $3.36 (N/A) $90.00 $389.50
N=9 N=3 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $112.50 $487.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.50
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $18.00 $108.00 $467.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.40
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $108.00 $467.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.40

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

OXNARD/VENTURA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $229.00 $844.00
N=1 N=5 N=2
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $172.00 $670.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $154.00 $620.00
N=7 N=16 N=16
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $120.00 $310.00
N=4 N=11 N=26
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $157.00 $440.00
N=3 N=11 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $102.00 $364.00
N=1 N=6 N=6
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $37.50 $155.00 $671.00
N=50 N=116 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=9 N=15 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.20 $145.00 $628.00
N=68 N=147 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=18 N=21 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=58 N=101 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=30 N=49 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $33.75 $139.50 $604.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.10
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.68 $130.50 $565.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.90
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $121.50 $526.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.70

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SANTA PAULA
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $229.00 $844.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $172.00 $670.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $154.00 $620.00
N=1 N=0 N=2
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $120.00 $373.00
N=0 N=0 N=1
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $157.00 $440.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $102.00 $364.00
N=0 N=0 N=0
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $37.50 $150.00 $649.50
N=9 N=11 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=0 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $35.20 $145.00 $628.00
N=12 N=13 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $112.00 $485.00
N=3 N=1 *
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $135.00 $584.50
N=17 N=11 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=10 N=4 #
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (*%) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $33.75 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $31.68 $130.50 $565.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.90
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $121.50 $526.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.70

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

SIMI VALLEY
2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $39.00 $229.00 $844.00
N=0 N=5 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.50 (N/A) $172.00 $670.00
N=0 N=3 N=2
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $27.59 $154.00 $620.00
N=1 N=10 N=18
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.25 (N/A) $120.00 $420.00
N=0 N=9 N=22
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $157.00 $440.00
N=0 N=8 N=3
PT 6 + YRS. $3.75 (N/A) $102.00 $364.00
N=0 N=6 N=3
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=21 N=80 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $125.00 $541.50
N=8 N=5 %*
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $150.00 $649.50
N=26 N=80 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $112.00 $485.00
N=10 N=5 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $35.00 $140.00 $606.00
N=16 N=31 *
PT 6 + YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $85.00 $368.00
N=13 N=22 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $3.00
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $36.00 $135.00 $584.50
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.00
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $31.50 $126.00 $545.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.80

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



DAVIS

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $220.00 $896.00
N=0 N=1 N=3
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $611.00
N=0 N=1 N=3
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.45 $158.00 $629.00
N=0 N=4 N=11
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $145.00 $405.00
N=0 N=4 N=10
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $150.00 $525.00
N=2 N=5 N=0
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $95.00 $331.00
N=0 N=3 N=2
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $29.00 $127.00 $550.00
N=7 N=2 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $124.00 $537.00
N=7 N=0 %
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $115.00 $498.00
N=5 N=2 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $122.00 $528.50
N=14 N=0 %
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $22.00 $125.00 $541.50
N=2 N=1 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=8 N=0 %*
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $26.10 $114.50 $495.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.54
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $103.50 $448.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.30
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.80 $112.50 $487.50
PT 6 + YRS. $2.50

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



RURAL YOLO

2002 REGIONAL MARKET RATE CEILINGS\NEW METHODOLOGY
FOR CALIFORNIA CHILD CARE PROVIDERS

85th PERCENTILE CEILING RATES

CHILD CARE CENTERS HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $40.00 $220.00 $896.00
N=0 N=4 N=1
PT UNDER 2 YRS. . (N/A) $159.00 $611.00
N=0 N=1 N=1
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.45 $158.00 $629.00
N=0 N=5 N=11
PT 2-5 YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $145.00 $405.00
N=0 N=5 N=11
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $20.56 $150.00 $525.00
N=3 N=1 N=2
PT 6 + YRS. $3.50 (N/A) $95.00 $331.00
N=1 N=2 N=4
FAMILY DAY CARE HOMES HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $25.00 $127.00 $550.00
N=36 N=23 *
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $124.00 $537.00
N=5 N=5 *
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $22.69 $110.00 $476.50
N=46 N=34 *
PT 2-5 YRS. $5.00 (N/A) $122.00 $528.50
N=14 N=7 #*
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $21.47 $110.00 $476.50
N=35 N=30 *
PT 6 + YRS. $4.00 (N/A) $100.00 $433.00
N=11 N=24 %
IN-HOME/EXEMPT (**) HOURLY DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
FT UNDER 2 YRS. (N/A) $22.50 $114.50 $495.00
PT UNDER 2 YRS. $2.54
FT 2-5 YRS. (N/A) $20.42 $99.00 $429.00
PT 2-5 YRS. $2.20
FT 6 + YRS. (N/A) $19.32 $99.00 $429.00
PT 6 + YRS. $2.20

(.) =FEWER THAN THREE PROVIDERS
(*) =CALCULATED FROM WEEKLY RATE (WEEKLY*4.33)
(**)=HOURLY REIMBURSEMENT ONLY FOR PART-TIME IN-HOME/EXEMPT



. DEPARTMENT of
T e c»”;.?f.!‘“ DEVELOPMENT bvszonc TN
IN COLLABORATION WITH
THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCTAL SERVIcES
ANNOUNCES

TRAINING WORKSHOPS FOR ALL CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION (CDE) ALTERNATIVE PAYMENT/CalWORKs CONTRACTORS
AND COUNTY WELFARE DEPARTMENTS

These training workshops are designed as training for trainers for management and
information technology staff of CDE Alternative Payment/CalWORKs Contractors and
County Welfare Departments regarding the changes in the Regional Market Rate
regulations (RMR) and the new RMR ceilings. Join us at a location of your choice.

Refer to Attached Registration Form

WHEN: September 9, 10, 11, 12, & 15, 2003
WHERE: Oakland, Sacramento, San Bernardino, Los Angeles, and Eureka
DEADLINE: ALL registrations must be submitted no /ater than 5:00 p.m. on

Thursday, September 4, 2003.

REGISTRATION RESTRICTIONS:

Registration is /imited to three people from each agency. It is strictly on a first-
come, first-serve basis; no waiting list will be established. Late registrations and
registrations at the door will not be accepted. Participants are requested to bring
their copy of the new Regional Market Rate regulations and ceilings to the training.
These workshops have been designed to answer questions about the RMR as it applies
to Alternative Payment/CalWORKs Programs, and therefore, are not appropriate for
center-based programs.



Attachment E
® RMR Training for
CDE CalWORKs/Alternative Payment Contractors
and County Welfare Departments
| Registration Form

Names of People Attending Training

1.

2.

3

Agency Name

Agency Address

City State Zip

Telephone Fax E-mail Address

Check the Workshop You Plan to Attend (PLEASE CHECK ONE LOCATION ONLY):

September 9, 2003 September 11, 2003

Dept. of Gen Services, Real Estate Svcs. Chaffey College, Faculty/Staff Dining Room
1515 Clay Street 5885 Haven Avenue

Oakland, CA 94612 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
September 10, 2003 September 12, 2003

Consumnes River College, Recital Hall West L.A. College, Fine Arts Theater-FA 100
8401 Center Parkway 9000 Overland Avenue

Sacramento, CA 95823 Culver City, CA 90230

September 15, 2003

College of the Redwoods, Lakeview Room
7351 Tompkins Hill Road

Eureka, CA 95501

All training begins at 9:00 a.m. and ends at 4:00 p.m.

Registration Information:

Attendance is limited to a maximum of 3 people per agency and 200 participants per session.
There will be no waiting list. In addition, late registrations and registrations at the door will
not be accepted. Participants will be notified of their registration acceptance.

For further information, please call Carlieta Wilson at (916) 322-4096.

Deadline for Registering for ALL of the RMR Training Sessions: No later than 5:00 p.m., Thursday,
September 4, 2003.

Due to budget constraints, no lunch or refreshments will be served. Participants are requested to
bring their copy of the new Regional Market Rate requlations and ceilings with them.

Please e-mail: Fax your registration form to:
cawilson@cde.ca.gov Carlieta Wilson
NOTE: In your “e-mail subject line,” please Fax: (916) 323-6853

enter the phrase, “RMR Training
Registration.”



